We undertake to hold your data as securely as reasonably possible, and use it only for the purposes of giving you information about our races – current and future events. This includes race day information, forthcoming events including training runs, and information about out sponsors without whom we could not hold our events.
Your entry data and newsletter information is held securely online with Racesource (entry system), and Mailchimp (newsletter and race day information.) We sometimes download this in order to process results or process information and transfer details from Racesource to our Chip Timing Company and to post results on our website(s). This will only be accessed and processed by the official race organisers on an encrypted laptop. We will delete any data we hold offline as soon as results for the final event of each year are finalised. Data will be held securely when it is held offline.
You can unsubscribe from our newsletter at any time and your details will be permanently deleted. Alternative ways to get race day information will be via facebook or the series website.
If you withdraw from an event, or wish us to delete your entry data at any time this can be permanently deleted and your entry for the event removed. We are unable to offer refunds for our events as costs are incurred as soon as you book your place. Please ask us about transfers to other races instead.
We use mailchimp to store information about which products you have purchased so that we know who has entered which events and use this to send targetted emails. You may unsubscribe from this service at any time.
When you log in with Facebook, you will be providing us with Facebook profile information in order to verify your identify. We receive your name and email address from facebook but we do not share this information with anyone else. We do not have access to your facebook wall or your full facebook profile.
If you visit our login page, we will set a temporary cookie to determine if your browser accepts cookies. This cookie contains no personal data and is discarded when you close your browser.
When you log in, we will also set up several cookies to save your login information and your screen display choices. Login cookies last for two days, and screen options cookies last for a year. If you select “Remember Me”, your login will persist for two weeks. If you log out of your account, the login cookies will be removed.
You can also request that we erase any personal data we hold about you. This does not include any data we are obliged to keep for administrative, legal, or security purposes.
We’re from Yorkshire, UK
We’ll be in touch to confirm your claim, and add the event to your account. If you have any queries, feel free to email [email protected]